Student Support Specialists

  • Dublin City Schools employs specialists that work with students presenting mental health needs that significantly impact their academic success. Student Support Specialist staff members are trained mental health professionals who have a master’s level degree in social work. The Student Support Specialist holds a license from The Counselor, Social Worker, Marriage and Family Therapist Board and a Pupil Services License from the Ohio Department of Education. 

    The mission of the Student Support Specialist is to enhance the social and emotional growth and academic outcomes of all students. The framework is designed to support all students by promoting student well being and personal success.

    Student Support Specialist services are an integral part of the education of all children by collaborating with schools, families and communities to reduce barriers to student learning and enhance positive mental wellness.  Services focus on enhancing the student’s ability to acquire and effectively apply the knowledge, attitudes, and skills necessary for becoming a healthy, productive individual. This staff is committed to provide services to students in a way that builds upon individual strengths, respects diversity and life experiences, prioritizes personal goals and fosters meaningful relationships.  The ultimate goal is to promote and support students’ academic and social success.

     

    Administrator for Student Support Specialist Services

    Lenore Cereghini, Student Services Coordinator

    cereghini_lenore@dublinschools.net 

    614-760-4342

     

    Student Support Specialists

    Michele Armstrong: armstrong_michele@dublinschools.net

    Building: Jerome

     

    Karen Keane: keane_karen@dublinschools.net

    Building: Scioto

     

    Kristi Masters: masters_kristin@dublinschools.net

    Building: Coffman

     

    Megan Honeycutt: honeycutt_megan@dublinschools.net

    Building: Grizzell

     

    Kim Oppliger: oppliger_kim@dublinschools.net

    Building: Emerald Campus - The Bridge, Paths

     

    Lauren Dues: dues_lauren@dublinschools.net

    Building: Davis

     

    Alissa Shrader: shrader_alissa@dublinschools.net

    Buildings: Sells, Indian Run

     

    Morgan Lushinsky: lushinsky_morgan@dubliinschools.net 

    Building: Wright 

     

    Julie Hemmerich: hemmerich_julie@dublinschools.net

    Buildings: Karrer, Pinney, Glacier Ridge

     

    Alyssa Warner: warner_alyssa@dublinschools.net 

    Buildings: Chapman, Bailey, Thomas, Olde Sawmill

     

    Brianna McGraw: mcgraw_brianna@dublinschools.net 

    Buildings: Wyandot, Riverside, Deer Run, Scottish Corners