Student Support Specialists

  • Dublin City Schools employs specialists that work with students presenting mental health needs that significantly impact their academic success. Student Support Specialist staff members are trained mental health professionals who have a master’s level degree in social work. The Student Support Specialist holds a license from The Counselor, Social Worker, Marriage and Family Therapist Board and a Pupil Services License from the Ohio Department of Education. 

    The mission of the Student Support Specialist is to enhance the social and emotional growth and academic outcomes of all students. The framework is designed to support all students by promoting student well being and personal success.

    Student Support Specialist services are an integral part of the education of all children by collaborating with schools, families and communities to reduce barriers to student learning and enhance positive mental wellness.  Services focus on enhancing the student’s ability to acquire and effectively apply the knowledge, attitudes, and skills necessary for becoming a healthy, productive individual. This staff is committed to provide services to students in a way that builds upon individual strengths, respects diversity and life experiences, prioritizes personal goals and fosters meaningful relationships.  The ultimate goal is to promote and support students’ academic and social success.

     

    Administrator for Student Support Specialist Services

    Tyler Wolfe, Director of Social Emotional Learning

    wolfe_tyler@dublinschools.net

    614-760-4342

     

    Student Support Specialists

    Student Support Specialists

    Karen Keane, Scioto

    keane_karen@dublinschools.net

    Kristi Masters, Coffman

    masters_kristin@dublinschools.net

    Megan Honeycutt, Grizzell and Deer Run

    honeycutt_megan@dublinschools.net

    Kim Oppliger, The Bridge and Paths

    oppliger_kim@dublinschools.net

    Lauren Dues, Davis and Olde Sawmill

    dues_lauren@dublinschools.net

    Alissa Shrader, Sells, Indian Run and Glacier Ridge

    shrader_alissa@dublinschools.net

    Morgan Lushinsky, Wright

    lushinsky_morgan@dubliinschools.net

    Brianna McGraw, Wyandot, Riverside, Hopewell and Scottish Corners

    mcgraw_brianna@dublinschools.net

    Heather Feehan, Pinney, Bailey, Jerome and Thomas

    feehan_heather@dublinschools.net

    Julie Hemmerich, Karrer, Chapman and Depp

    hemmerich_julie@dublinschools.net